Expectations

Placing expectations on yourself and not others is an important life lesson. It’s one that I’m continuously learning, especially relating to my writing…I can only control me, I can hope things turn out as I expect them to, but in the in that’s all dependent on a bunch of factors I can’t control. Take care of yourself and cater to yourself and meet your expectations for yourself, that’s really all you can control 🙂
-Patrice

Blog, Personal Training, Semi Private Training, Group Fitness, Bootcamp, Bastrop, South Austin

20140401-160716.jpg

“I’m not in this world
To live up to your expectations
Neither are you here to live up to mine, yeah
I don’t owe no one
No obligation”

Peter Tosh – I Am That I Am

Expectations high and low are the ruination of relationships and situations. It’s best to keep your expectations for yourself, not for others. And if you do make the mistake of placing high or low expectations on others don’t be surprised if they don’t or want meet your expectations. You see there is expectation and then there is reality. You have every right to expect such and such or expect a person to behave a certain way, but reality doesn’t always equal expectations. Which creates a problem for you, a problem you totally created through your expectations. But we all place expectations on people and situations all the time. This is somewhat insane behavior because…

View original post 329 more words

Share Your Thoughts :)

