SALT BLOG TOUR: The Dream Cast!

SALT (1)

(banner links to tour schedule)

Hello Readers! HAPPY NEW YEAR, woohoo!!! Can you believe it?!?! It’s 2014. And guess what happens in 2014? Many amazing things, including me turning 21 in February (hehe).

But, for the real reason of this post: the SALT Blog Tour! And for my stop, I get to show you the author, Danielle Ellison’s dream cast, yay!!! (There’s also a giveaway)

Here’s a bit about the book:

SALT-COVER-FINAL-500SALT
Author: Danielle Ellison
Release Date: January 7, 2014
Publisher: Entangled Teen
Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iTunes

Book Blurb:

Penelope is a witch, part of a secret society protecting humans from demon attacks. But when she was a child, a demon killed her parents—and stole her magic. Since then, she’s been pretending to be something she’s not, using her sister’s magic to hide her own loss, to prevent being sent away.

When she’s finally given the chance to join the elite demon-hunting force, Penelope thinks that will finally change. With her sister’s help, she can squeeze through the tests and get access to the information she needs to find “her” demon. To take back what was stolen.

Then she meets Carter. He’s cute, smart, and she can borrow his magic, too. He knows her secret—but he also has one of his own.

Suddenly, Penelope’s impossible quest becomes far more complicated. Because Carter’s not telling her everything, and it’s starting to seem like the demons have their own agenda…and they’re far too interested in her.

Gosh, I still can’t get enough of this cover!

Dream Cast for SALT

This list is totally based off looks and not so much acting—at least for the first few. This is my “dream” list so I think I fully live that with some of the casting!

Let’s start with my main two. I have paired off Carter and Pen, since there are options that go together. Which ones do you think?

Penelope

A) Emily Osment

emily

I’ve always loved her. (Way back since Miley wore clothes.) —haha, since Miley wore clothes, I’m going to start using that.

B) Chloe Grace Moretz

I just really like her. I kept changing my mind about wanting her and I think she’d make a fantastic Peneope! I’ve also seen one of her movies, and she’s good. And only 16. (She’s actually the love of my life, and that girl can act!…she’s well on her way to becoming one of the best actresses of her generation.)

Carter

A) Brant Daugherty

brant

He’s my original Carter 

B) Cody Christian

cody

I watch PLL and I’ve never really thought of him – but then I saw this picture and yeah, he could be Carter. He’s also a little younger.

Also, it’s totally coincidental that they are both from Pretty Little Liars.

Connie

Olivia Holt

holt

There’s just something about her that I like. She could even play Penelope, but I think she’s more of a Connie

Ric

I don’t know if Hollywood has met Ric yet…but he could be something like this:

Lucas Cruikshank

I adore this picture. (<3 bowtie love!)

Gran

Glenn Close

I think she has that “don’t mess with me” persona that would naturally carry over to Gran. And she’s Glenn Close.

Pop

Robin Williams

Because I’m allowed to dream! And I like him with the beard and he could play Pop in exactly that sweet, commanding, calming combination.

I LOVE all of these! Which is your favorite?

About the Author

Danielle

Danielle Ellison is from a small town in West Virginia. She spent her childhood pretending to fly and talking to imaginary friends. When she grew up, she finally flew away (in an airplane) and started traveling the world. She hasn’t stopped yet, but someday she may decide to settle in one place. Her real life friends would definitely like that; they would probably also like if she stopped talking to her characters out loud.

SALT comes out in January 2013, and then it’s sequel. In October 2014, FOLLOW ME THROUGH DARKNESS (book one of the BOUNDLESS Trilogy) comes out. She’s got a busy few years!

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Giveaway Details:

1 SALT Necklace – US Only

3 eBooks of SALT – International

Enter via Rafflecopter

I’m so glad I got to participate in this tour! Danielle, congrats on your debut!!!

Whimsically Yours,

PnC

2 thoughts on “SALT BLOG TOUR: The Dream Cast!

Share Your Thoughts :)

