Yay!!!

So a while ago I entered one of SimonTEEN’s book giveaways, it was for a hardcover copy of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer & an ARC of The Evolution of Mara Dyer.  So I entered the giveaway thinking nothing of it; I hadn’t read the series but I had seen it around and knew it was getting a lot of good reviews so I said what the heck.

Now, I’m not usually a giveaway entering person, I never win anything, and all it ever results in is my email getting spammed…even though they always say they WILL NOT email you (if you check/don’t check box, etc…).

Well, I’m sure you’ve already guessed what happened…A couple weeks later I received an email from SimonTEEN stating that I had won, I was so excited.  Of course me being me, I emailed back asking to see the address I entered, when it would arrive, etc…And just when I was beginning to lose faith that it would actually get to my house, before I left for college, it did!!!

So here they are:

Aren’t they precious & the ARC copy is actually the first paperback ARC I’ve received since starting this blog (I’ve received previous ones working as a library assistant).

My advice to you…enter them all.  Seriously, I’ve been entering every giveaway (well, at least the SimonTEEN ones), and I can’t wait to win more free stuff.  My review for each book will be up sometime in September/October.

What are you experiences with book giveaways or giveaways of any sort…tips you’d like to share?  Feel free to post in the comment section below 🙂

Whimsically Yours,
PnC

Share Your Thoughts :)

