Warning: Food Festivals May Cause Starvation

Today I went to the Taste of Dallas food festival. I was so excited to try out all the different foods until I realized one thing:
almost everything had pork or beef in it.

Now for most people that wouldn’t be a problem, I mean seriously this is Texas y’all. But I don’t eat pork or beef. Well didn’t they have other meats, one might ask. Yes they did but unfortunately those other meets were only catfish (me no eat) and chicken (no eatsy chicken at festivals cooked in same posts as other meats).

So as fun as the festival might have been, with the delicious fudge I bought, and the nice play areas for children (not that I got in any of them). It just didn’t cut it for me.

So just a warning to those vegans, vegetarians, kosher, Hindus, or anyone else with dietary restrictions…that includes the picky eaters. I highly suggest that you eat before attending any food festivals, especially ones in the South 🙂

Whimsically Yours,
PnC

Share Your Thoughts :)

