My Favorite Artists: Gwen Stefani

2. Gwen Stefani

Gwen Stefani is amazing!

 I’ve probably been a fan since 4th or 5th grade.  I have listened to most of her songs from her No Doubt days until she stopped her solo career.  I suppose the only reason why I didn’t list her as number one is because I haven’t been a fan as long, but really it’s more of a tie.

Her music has always been able to cheer me up and make me want to dance.  I really wish more people knew who she is, I see kids obsessed with Nicki Minaj but don’t you know that she’s taking half of her probs from Gwen Stefani???  I mean seriously, Gwen Stefani was definitely one of if not the original Harajuku Barbie…of course then again, maybe not.  Gwen Stefani was no Barbie.  I loved her style, her funkiness, everything about her.  I love artists like Katy Perry, and while I might not love Nicki Minaj I respect that she is out there doing what she loves, but Gwen Stefani came first.  When I look at the videos of some artists today, sometimes all I can think is that reminds me of that video Gwen Stefani or Christina Aguilera did (more on her later).

I always get really sad when talking about my favorite artists because when I was younger my parents weren’t into the whole “take your 9-year-old to a concert” thing but now it’s too late because most of my favorites don’t make music anymore.  And if they do it’s in a form that I no longer like (*cough, cough*, Black Eyed Peas or Christina Aguilera when she released Bionic).

So here is too Gwen Stefani…I love you, I still listen/dance to your songs every day, and if you ever take up your solo career again…I’ll be there 🙂

Whimsically Yours,

PnC

Share Your Thoughts :)

