June 29, 2012

Ester Victoria is a homeschooled teen writer. She’s imaginative and has a certain candidness in her writing.

In this post she talks about how she wants people to think of her, how she is different from the rest. This is a common teenage mindset, we are individualistic and we don’t all want to be categorized as being promiscuous, adicted to drugs, or thugs.

Rather we want to be remembered for what it is we truly like to do.

Teens want to be recognized so if you truly want to help a teen give them te respect they deserve and crave, work at understanding their likes and dislikes, and in return you will get a much thankful teen.

Whimsically Yours,

PnC

I am a sore sight for your eyes

I’m not a typical 16-year-old teenager.

I care about others, and not myself,

one day I want to change the world

and I want to do it with out anyone stopping me

Telling me it’s to dangerous.

I want to live my life to the fullest.

That includes taking risks-

I want to take those risks.

I don’t care about boys, makeup, and clothes.

I care about my God, my family, and my country.

Is that to strange for a teen to say?

I dream to be happy-

I dream to be an inspiration.

I want to rise from the normal crowd

and I want to be separated from the pack

Not compared to the popular.

I want them to say, “She’s different. She’s original”

I don’t want to be another star in the sky

I want to be the brightest star.

I don’t want to spend the rest of…

View original post 158 more words

4 thoughts on “June 29, 2012

Share Your Thoughts :)

