So I’ve Been Thinking

20120704-202807.jpg

I love this blog. When I started this blog, only a little more than a week ago, I was just plain angry. I wanted to share with the world my thoughts, my feelings, and who I really am. Since then this blog has really evolved into something more than my need to share myself with the world.

I have realized that I actually, as I have always thought and hoped, am not a bad writer. I love sharing my thoughts with others, and I love to hear what others have to say.

At first every post liked was a validation of my abilities as a writer, a validation that came only because I allowed myself to validate my abilities by posting that first post, “Why I Write”.

Then came my first slump: I’ve never been that patient of a person, and I didn’t feel like my blog was getting enough recognition. So I sat down one night and I wrote this post: “My Self Portrait”.. It was meant to only be a couple paragraphs but it turned into a long free form essay. It marked a crucial turning point for me, it was me realizing that I A) had been putting too much pressure on myself, that B) I am finally done being mad at myself for past mess-ups, and C) that I was ready to embrace myself and my deepest darkest dreams and desires.

And so here I am, I’ve renamed the website, and now I finally have a vision for this blog as well as a reason for why I really created this blog, “About Us”.

So for the first official time, I will always and forever be:

Whimsically Yours

20120704-202447.jpg

4 thoughts on “So I’ve Been Thinking

Share Your Thoughts :)

