Reblogged + My Thoughts

Guilty as charged….lol when I go to my local library the same librarians have worked there since I was a child. When they see me in line with my mountains of books they always have this look on their face like…will she ever stop…I almost want to say “Um, I’ve been coming here and doing this for the past 10 years…do you really think I’m going to stop anytime soon” but that would be rude 🙂

I would just like to add one more to this list:

You might also be addicted to books if you know where every book is in the library/bookstores better than the people who work there, probably because you’ve been coming there longer, so much so that other people (for some odd reason) ask you for help finding a book. You of course give it gladly!

C.D. Hersh

An ordinary man can…surround himself with two thousand books… and thenceforward have at least one place in the world in which it is possible to be happy. Augustine Birrell

 

I don’t know about you, but the thought of surrounding myself with two thousand books makes me very happy. I love to read, I love books, and I love to surround myself with books of all kinds. Even if I haven’t read a book, I can rarely bear to part with it.

What about you? Does your passion for books border on the obsessive?

You might be addicted to books if…

  • You never leave a bookstore without buying a book.
  • You read multiple books at any given time.
  • There’s a book—or more—in every bathroom, by every easy chair, and on your nightstand.
  • There’s no such thing as taking out only ONE book at a time from the library.
  • The librarian…

View original post 111 more words

Share Your Thoughts :)

