How I Stay Sane in an Insane World

I wish I could say that I have this amazing, new before heard of, end all solution but I really don’t think it’s that revolutionary.

Because the answer is simple:

I dance often and listen to music like there’s no tomorrow.

As a writer I naturally see a story in everything and everyone and while writing does help me to stay upbeat music is truly the solution.

I love all types of music expect for real country music and heavy metal and when I hear music it’s like a story playing out in my head. Except for this story doesn’t have any words it’s just full of dance moves.

Disclaimer: while I did no musicals in middle and high school and do have some jazz training I am not a professionally trained dancer 🙂

When I’m really stressed, like for instance during finals time at college, I close my door, turn up my music and dance. This is the reason why I can rarely listen to classical music while studying: I hear and see patterns and dances everywhere, it’s nerve racking!

It’s unfortunate but I think that often we don’t realize how uptight or stressed we are. Putting on some music and dancing or even just singing extremely loud is my way of recognizing the stress and getting rid of it.

For those of you who have done this then I’m sure you know what I mean, for those of your who haven’t…try it!

Don’t trust me, trust the music…I bet that it will lead you where you want to go!

Share Your Thoughts :)

